Punjab Elections 2009

Total PCs

13

PCs for which elections are being held

13

PCs for which Candidates information is Available

5

 

Electors and Voters

Total Electors

16958457

Polling Stations 18844

 

Number of Candidates

Number of Candidates
Parties
State
Parties
State Parties-
Other States
Other Reg..
Parties
Independents Total Contestants
12 5 8 16 53 94

 

Schedule of Elections

Sl. No: Poll Event Date
Phase -1 Phase -2B
1. Issue of Notification Friday Apr 17, 2009 Saturday Apr 11, 2009
2. Last Date for making Nominations Friday Apr 24, 2009 Saturday Apr 18, 2009
3. Scrutiny of Nominations Saturday Apr 25, 2009 Monday Apr 20, 2009
4. Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature Monday Apr 27, 2009 Wednesday Apr 22, 2009
5. Date of Poll Wednesday May 13, 2009 Thursday May 7, 2009
6. Counting of Votes on Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009
7. Date before which the Election shall be Completed Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009

 

Party Constituencies
Contestants Won
Bahujan Samaj Party 5 0
Indian National Congress 5 0
Communist Party of India 2 0
Shiromani Akali Dal 5 0
Lok Jan Shakti Party 4 0
Samajwadi Party 2 0
Revolutionary Socialist Party 1 0
Shivsena 1 0
All India Dalit Welfare Congress 3 0
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 2 0
Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann) 2 0
Rashtravadi Janata Party 2 0
All India Bharti Jug Party 1 0
Republican Party of India 1 0
Proutist Sarva Samaj 1 0
Akhil Bharatiya Shivsena Rashtrawadi 1 0
Lok Bhalai Party 1 0
Punjab Labour Party 1 0
Mool Bharati (S) Party 1 0
Independent 53 0
Total 94 0

 

 


Indian General Elections Article Archive