Home
Secretary Day

Uganda Public & National Holidays

 

Select Country

Uganda Holidays 2014

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2014 Wednesday New Years Day
January 26, 2014 Sunday Liberation Day
March 8, 2014 Saturday International Women's Day
March 29, 2014 Saturday Good Friday
April 1, 2014 Tuesday Easter Monday
May 1, 2014 Thursday Labour Day
June 3, 2014 Tuesday Martyrs' Day
June 9, 2014 Monday Heroes Day
August 8, 2014 Friday Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
October 9, 2014 Thursday Independence Day
October 15, 2014 Wednesday Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
December 25, 2014 Thursday Christmas Day

Uganda Holidays 2013

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2013 Tuesday New Years Day
January 26, 2013 Saturday Liberation Day
March 8, 2013 Friday International Women's Day
March 29, 2013 Friday Good Friday
April 1, 2013 Monday Easter Monday
May 1, 2013 Wednesday Labour Day
June 3, 2013 Monday Martyrs' Day
June 9, 2013 Sunday Heroes Day
August 8, 2013 Thursday Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
October 9, 2013 Wednesday Independence Day
October 15, 2013 Tuesday Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
December 25, 2013 Wednesday Christmas Day

   More in Society