Home

Myanmar Public & National Holidays

 

Select Country

Myanmar Holidays 2015

Date Day Holiday Name
January 4, 2015 Sunday Independence Day
February 12, 2015 Thursday Union Day
March 2, 2015 Monday Peasants? Day
March 5, 2015 Thursday Full Moon of Tabaung
March 27, 2015 Friday Armed Forces Day
April 13, 2015 Monday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
April 17, 2015 Friday Myanmar New Year
May 1, 2015 Friday May Day
June 1, 2015 Monday Full Moon of Kason (Buddha?s Birthday)
July 1, 2015 Wednesday Full Moon of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
July 19, 2015 Sunday Martyrs? Day
October 27, 2015 Tuesday Full Moon of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
November 26, 2015 Thursday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
December 8, 2015 Tuesday National Day
December 25, 2015 Friday Christmas Day

Myanmar Holidays 2014

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2014 Wednesday Armed Forces Day
January 4, 2014 Saturday Independence Day
February 12, 2014 Wednesday Union Day
March 2, 2014 Sunday Peasants' Day
March 26, 2014 Wednesday Full Moon of Tabaung
April 13, 2014 Sunday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
April 17, 2014 Thursday Myanmar New Year
May 1, 2014 Thursday Labour Day
May 25, 2014 Sunday Full Moon of Kason (Buddha's Birthday)
July 19, 2014 Saturday Martyrs' Day
July 22, 2014 Tuesday Full Moon of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
October 21, 2014 Tuesday Full Moon of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
November 18, 2014 Tuesday Full Moon of Tazaungmone
December 8, 2014 Monday National Day
December 25, 2014 Thursday Christmas Day

Myanmar Holidays 2013

Date Day Holiday Name
January 4, 2013 Friday Independence Day
February 12, 2013 Tuesday Union Day
March 2, 2013 Saturday Peasants' Day
March 26, 2013 Tuesday Full Moon of Tabaung
April 13, 2013 Saturday Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
April 17, 2013 Wednesday Myanmar New Year
May 1, 2013 Wednesday Labour Day
May 25, 2013 Saturday Full Moon of Kason (Buddha's Birthday)
July 19, 2013 Friday Martyrs' Day
July 22, 2013 Monday Full Moon of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
October 21, 2013 Monday Full Moon of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
November 18, 2013 Monday Full Moon of Tazaungmone
December 8, 2013 Sunday National Day
December 25, 2013 Wednesday Christmas Day

   More in Society