Home

Albania Public & National Holidays

 

Select Country

Albania Holidays 2015

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2015 Thursday New Yearĵs Day
January 2, 2015 Friday New Yearĵs Day (Day 2)
February 14, 2015 Saturday Valentineĵs Day
March 8, 2015 Sunday Mothersĵ Day
March 14, 2015 Saturday Summer Day
March 20, 2015 Friday March equinox
March 22, 2015 Sunday Nevruz Day
March 29, 2015 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts
April 3, 2015 Friday Good Friday
April 4, 2015 Saturday Holy Saturday
April 5, 2015 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 6, 2015 Monday Easter Monday
April 10, 2015 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox)
April 11, 2015 Saturday Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
April 12, 2015 Sunday Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
April 13, 2015 Monday Easter Monday (Orthodox)
May 1, 2015 Friday Labour Day/May Day
June 21, 2015 Sunday June Solstice
June 21, 2015 Sunday Fathersĵ Day
July 18, 2015 Saturday End of Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr)
September 23, 2015 Wednesday September equinox
September 24, 2015 Thursday Feast of the Sacrifice
October 19, 2015 Monday Mother Teresa Beautification Day
October 25, 2015 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends
October 31, 2015 Saturday Halloween
November 28, 2015 Saturday Independence Day
November 29, 2015 Sunday Liberation Day
December 8, 2015 Tuesday National Youth Day
December 22, 2015 Tuesday December Solstice
December 24, 2015 Thursday Christmas Eve
December 25, 2015 Friday Christmas Day
December 31, 2015 Thursday New Yearĵs Eve

Albania Holidays 2014

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2014 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 7, 2014 Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day
March 15, 2014 Saturday Spring Holiday
March 21, 2014 Friday Navroz
April 17, 2014 Thursday Good Friday
April 19, 2014 Saturday Orthodox Easter Sunday
April 20, 2014 Sunday Easter Monday
May 1, 2014 Thursday Labour Day
July 28, 2014 Monday Eid al Fitr
October 3, 2014 Friday Greater Bajram
November 28, 2014 Friday Independence Day
November 29, 2014 Saturday Liberation Day
December 25, 2014 Thursday Christmas Day

Albania Holidays 2013

Date Day Holiday Name
January 1, 2013 Tuesday New Years Day
January 7, 2013 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day
March 15, 2013 Friday Summer Day
March 21, 2013 Thursday Nowruz (Persian New Year)
March 29, 2013 Friday Good Friday
April 1, 2013 Monday Easter Monday
May 1, 2013 Wednesday Labour Day
May 5, 2013 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday
August 8, 2013 Thursday Lesser Bairam (End of Ramadan)
October 15, 2013 Tuesday Greater Bairam (Feast of Sacrifice)
October 19, 2013 Saturday Beatification of Mother Teresa
November 28, 2013 Thursday Independence Day
November 29, 2013 Friday Liberation (at the end of World War II)
December 25, 2013 Wednesday Christmas Day

   More in Society