Orissa Assembly Elections 2009 Schedule

Sl. No. Poll Event Orissa
Phase1 Phase-2
1 Announcement & Issue of Press Note 02-Mar-2009 (Monday) 02-Mar-2009 (Monday)
2 Issue of Notification 23-Mar-2009 (Monday) 28-Mar-2009 (Saturday)
3 Last Date for filing Nominations 30-Mar-2009 (Monday) 04-Apr-2009 (Saturday)
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 31-Mar-2009 (Tuesday) 06-Apr-2009 (Monday)
5 Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 2-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 08-Apr-2009 (Wednesday)
6 Date of Poll 16-Apr-2009 (Thursrday) 23-Apr-2009 (Thursday)
7 Counting of Votes on 16-May-2009 (Saturday) 16-May-2009 (Saturday)
8 Date before which the election shall be Completed 28-May-2009 (Thursday) 28-May-2009 (Thursday)
  Constituencies Polling on this Day 70 77
 
Schedule for India Assembly Elections in 2009
Sl. No. Poll Event Andhra Pradesh Orissa Sikkim
Phase-1 Phase-2 Phase1 Phase-2 3C
1 Announcement & Issue of Press Note 02-Mar-2009 (Monday) 02-Mar-2009 (Monday) 02-Mar-2009 (Monday) 02-Mar-2009 (Monday) 02-Mar-2009 (Monday)
2 Issue of Notification 23-Mar-2009 (Monday) 28-Mar-2009 (Saturday) 23-Mar-2009 (Monday) 28-Mar-2009 (Saturday) 02-Apr-2009 (Thursday)
3 Last Date for filing Nominations 30-Mar-2009 (Monday) 04-Apr-2009 (Saturday) 30-Mar-2009 (Monday) 04-Apr-2009 (Saturday) 09-Apr-2009 (Thursday)
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 31-Mar-2009 (Tuesday) 06-Apr-2009 (Monday) 31-Mar-2009 (Tuesday) 06-Apr-2009 (Monday) 10-Apr-2009 (Friday)
5 Last date for withdrawal of Candidature 2-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 08-Apr-2009 (Wednesday) 2-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 08-Apr-2009 (Wednesday) 13-Apr-2009 (Monday)
6 Date of Poll 16-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 23-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 16-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 23-Apr-2009 (Thursday) 30-April-2009 (Thursday)
7 Counting of Votes on 16-May-2009 (Saturday) 16-May-2009 (Saturday) 16-May-2009 (Saturday) 16-May-2009 (Saturday) 16-May-2009 (Saturday)
8 Date before which the election shall be Completed 28-May-2009 (Thursday) 28-May-2009 (Thursday) 28-May-2009 (Thursday) 28-May-2009 (Thursday) 23-May-2009 (Saturday)
  Constituencies Polling on this Day 154 140 70 77 32

Indian General Elections Article Archive