Manipur Elections 2009

Total PCs

2

PCs for which elections are being held

2

PCs for which Candidates information is Available

2


Electors and Voters

Total Electors

1735979

Polling Stations 2193


Number of Candidates

Number of Candidates
Parties
State
Parties
State Parties-
Other States
Other Reg..
Parties
Independents Total Contestants
7 1 1 2 5 16


Schedule of Elections

Sl. No: Poll Event Date
Phase -2A Phase -1
1. Issue of Notification Saturday Mar 28, 2009 Monday Mar 23, 2009
2. Last Date for making Nominations Saturday Apr 4, 2009 Monday Mar 30, 2009
3. Scrutiny of Nominations Monday Apr 6, 2009 Tuesday Mar 31, 2009
4. Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature Wednesday Apr 8, 2009 Thursday Apr 2, 2009
5. Date of Poll Wednesday Apr 22, 2009 Thursday Apr 16, 2009
6. Counting of Votes on Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009
7. Date before which the Election shall be Completed Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009


Party Constituencies
Contestants Won
Bharatiya Janata Party 2 0
Indian National Congress 2 0
Communist Party of India 1 0
Rashtriya Janata Dal 1 0
Nationalist Congress Party 1 0
Lok Jan Shakti Party 1 0
Manipur People's Party 1 0
Peoples Democratic Alliance 1 0
Rashtriya Bahujan Congress Party 1 0
Independent 5 0
Total 16 0


Indian General Elections Article Archive