Maharashtra Elections 2009

 

Total PCs

48

PCs for which elections are being held

48

PCs for which Candidates information is Available

48


Electors and Voters

Total Electors

72928137

Polling Stations 82598

Number of Candidates
Number of Candidates
Parties
State
Parties
State Parties-
Other States
Other Reg..
Parties
Independents Total Contestants
124 22 19 244 410 819

Schedule of Elections

Sl. No: Poll Event Date
Phase -2B Phase -1 Phase -3A
1. Issue of Notification Saturday Mar 28, 2009 Monday Mar 23, 2009 Thursday Apr 2, 2009
2. Last Date for making Nominations Saturday Apr 4, 2009 Monday Mar 30, 2009 Thursday Apr 9, 2009
3. Scrutiny of Nominations Monday Apr 6, 2009 Tuesday Mar 31, 2009 Saturday Apr 11, 2009
4. Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature Wednesday Apr 8, 2009 Thursday Apr 2, 2009 Monday Apr 13, 2009
5. Date of Poll Thursday Apr 23, 2009 Thursday Apr 16, 2009 Thursday Apr 30, 2009
6. Counting of Votes on Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009
7. Date before which the Election shall be Completed Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009

Party Constituencies
Contestants Won
Bahujan Samaj Party 47 0
Bharatiya Janata Party 25 0
Indian National Congress 25 0
Nationalist Congress Party 21 0
Communist Party of India 3 0
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 2 0
Rashtriya Janata Dal 1 0
Shivsena 22 0
Samajwadi Party 10 0
Janata Dal (Secular) 4 0
Assam United Democratic Front 2 0
All India Forward Bloc 1 0
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 1 0
Lok Jan Shakti Party 1 0
Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangha 39 0
Rashtriya Samaj Paksha 29 0
Prabuddha Republican Party 22 0
Krantisena Maharashtra 19 0
Kranti Kari Jai Hind Sena 17 0
Democratic Secular Party 11 0
Maharashtra Navnirman sena 11 0
Ambedkarist Republican Party 6 0
Republican Paksha (Khoripa) 6 0
Peoples Republican Party 6 0
Gondvana Gantantra Party 5 0
Republician Party of India Ektawadi 5 0
Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha 4 0
Ambedkar National Congress 4 0
Swatantra Bharat Paksha 4 0
Indian Union Muslim League 4 0
Navbharat Nirman Party 4 0
Bharatiya Minorities Suraksha Mahasangh 3 0
Hindustan Janta Party 3 0
Bahujan Republican Ekta Manch 2 0
Indian Justice Party 2 0
Republican Party of India (Democratic ) 2 0
Republican Party of India 2 0
Rashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party 2 0
Professionals Party of India 2 0
Pyramid Party of India 2 0
Jan Surajya Shakti 2 0
Gondwana Mukti Sena 2 0
Akhil Bhartiya Manavata Paksha 1 0
Bharat Uday Mission 1 0
Indian Bahujan Samajwadi Party 1 0
Loksangram 1 0
Navbharat Nirman Party 1 0
National Lokhind Party 1 0
Shivrajya Party 1 0
Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party 1 0
Rashtrawadi Sena 1 0
Rashtravadi Janata Party 1 0
Republican Presidium Party of India 1 0
Republican Party of India (Khobragade) 1 0
Proutist Sarva Samaj Party 1 0
Peoples Party of India(secular) 1 0
Peoples Guardian 1 0
The Humanist Party of India 1 0
Swabhimani Paksha 1 0
Samajwadi Jan Parishad 1 0
Nelopa(United) 1 0
Lok Vikas Party 1 0
Janata Party 1 0
Jago Party 1 0
Democratic Party of India 1 0
Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi 1 0
Independent 410 0
Total 819 0


Indian General Elections Article Archive