Aviation and space technology Awards

Aviation and space technology Awards
  • America's Space Prize
  • ANSARI X PRIZE - Private suborbital spaceflight, won by Mojave Aerospace Ventures
  • NASA Centennial Challenges
  • Coupe Femina - Early aviation award for record breaking non-stop flights
  • Collier Trophy - A current award in the aviation field
  • Google Lunar X Prize - An award for successfully launching, landing, and operating a rover on the lunar surface.
  • Gordon Bennett Cup in ballooning
  • Harmon Trophy
  • Heinlein Prize for Advances in Space Commercialization
  • Kremer prizes - Human-powered flight
  • Orteig Prize - Aviation for trans-atlantic crossing, won by Charles Lindbergh
  • Polaris Award
  • Sikorsky Prize - Human Powered Helicopters
  • Wright Brothers Medal

Nobel Literature Article Archive