Young Jeezy Birthday (September 28th)

Young Jeezy Birthday (September 28th)

Young Jeezy, an American rapper was born on 28th September, 1977 in Columbia, South Carolina, USA.

Background Information of Young Jeezy

  • Birth name: Jay Jenkins
  • background- solo singer
  • Born: 28th September, 1977 (1977-09-28) (age 29)
  • Origin Atlanta, Georgia USA
  • Genre(s) Southern hip hop, gangsta rap
  • profession(s) songwriter, Rapper
  • Years active 2000 - present
  • Label(s) Def Jam
  • Associated ,Corporate Thugz, Dipset, Young Buck, T.I., Jay-Z, acts U.S.D.A., Akon, CTE, Sin & Rick Ross
  • Young Jeezy First Album: " Come Shop Wit' Me”
  • Young Jeezy Notable Albums "", “Jeezy Da Snowman " (unreleased)
  • Young Jeezy Notable Songs "''Soul Survivor''", And Then What''"

Young Jeezy Early Life

Young Jeezy has depicted about his early days as “empty”. He has made countless mentions in his melody to his preceding profession as cocaine trader. He gives his detail about early days in interviews. No doubt, he was occupied to some level in illegitimate cocaine deal. He is allied with slightly redundant Black Mafia Family.

The Black Mafia Family

Young Jeezy has been linked with a squad of criminal contacts identified as The Black Mafia Family that is located in Atlanta, Georgia, Detroit, Michigan, and Montréal, Québec.And The Black Mafia Family is presently under investigation through the FBI special mission force for Organized Crime and their organization with the Crips, another Gang. He maintains his organization with the grouping but he is not underneath direct investigation.


Young Jeezy released his initial independent album, “Thuggin’ under the Influence” (T.U.I.) below the name Lil J in the year of 2001. It featured performers such as Lil Jon, and Kinky B, who produced some tracks.
And in the year of 2003, he released Come Shop Wit' Me, two CD collection featuring fully new tracks with various songs from T.U.I. Come Shop Wit’ Me put up for sale about 5000 copies universal.

In the year of 2004, Young Jeezy noticed with Bad Boys Records and connected the Boys N Da Hood band.

And Boys N Da Hood’s album was out on 21st June, 2005 and pointed at #5 on Billboard 200 album chart.He released a single album in the order of this time, and which was his top label presentation with Def Jam Records. And Let’s Get It: Thung Motivation 101 was also released on 26th July, 2005 and debuted at #2, put up for sale about 172,000 copies within first week. On various records and in interviews, he has avowed his confrontation to commercialism in his melody. In the year of 2005, Young Jeezy was attributed in various admired hip-hop songs as well as Boys N Da Hood’s “Dem Niggaz”, and Gucci Mane’s “Icy”. He recorded the Remix of “Go Crazy” with performers Fat Joe and Jay-Z. He is at present preparing to record ''Best of Both Hoods'', a mix tape with Harlem Rapper Juelz Santana.

In 2006, Young Jeezy was also featured in Christina Milian's single "Say I". His second big hit album is The Inspiration, which attributes project Pat, Three 6 Mafia, Bloodraw, Slick Pula, R. Kelly and Keyshia Cole. And the album’s first single is "I Luv It" has topped on the Billboard Hot 100. And the second one single is "Bury Me a G". And the third single is club banger "Go Getta" which attributes R. Kelly. Young Jeezy’s "I am the Street Dream" excursion began in March 2007. Jeezy also emerged as himself in hip-hop warfare theme game Def Jam: Icon that may be extra to the record label of player. He emerged on the BET's Access Granted for the song "Dream in" with Keyshia Cole on 2nd May, 2007 at 7:30PM.

He has numerous identifiable phrases, for instance a long, drawn-out "Ha-haaaa," "Aye," "Daammnnn," "Let's get it!," "Cheee-ahhh!," "Yeeeeaaah," "Yup," and "That's Riiiight!!!.He is famous for his extraordinary work-ethic and profound appreciation for hard work in '' later, stay on your grind."''


Young Jeezy Albums

  • 2001: Thuggin' Under the Influence (as Lil' J)
  • 2003: Come Shop Wit' Me
  • 2005: Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101
  • 2006: The Inspiration

Young Jeezy Solo singles

  • 2005: "Soul Survivor" (featuring Akon)
  • 2005: "And Then What" (marking Mannie Fresh)
  • 2006: "Trap Star"
  • 2006: "Trap or Die" (featuring Bun B)
  • 2006: "I Luv It"
  • 2006: "Go Crazy" (elementing Jay-Z)
  • 2006: "Bury Me a G"
  • 2007: "J.E.E.Z.Y"
  • 2007: "Dreamin'" (featuring Keyshia Cole)
  • 2007: "Go Getta" (featuring R. Kelly)

Young Jeezy Featured songs/singles

  • 2004: "Do The Damn Thang" (Fabulous featuring Young Jeezy)
  • 2005: "Make It Work for You" (Juelz Santana featuring Lil Wayne & Young Jeezy)
  • 2005:"Icy" (Gucci Mane featuring Boo & Young Jeezy)
  • 2005: "Diamonds [Remix]" (Slim Thug featuring Young Jeezy, Killa Kyle on, & Slick Pula)
  • 2006: "Say I" (Christina Milian featuring Young Jeezy)
  • 2006: "Grew Up a Screw Up" (Ludicrous featuring Young Jeezy)
  • 2006: "Top Back [Remix]" (T.I. featuring Young Jeezy, Young Dro, Big Kuntry, & BG)
  • 2006: "Get Throwed" (Bun B featuring Pimp C, Z-Ro, Young Jeezy, & Jay-Z)
  • 2007: "Diamonds" (Fabulous featuring Young Jeezy)
  • 2007: "Boys" (M.I.A. featuring Akon and Young Jeezy)
  • 2007: "Feds Takin Pictures" (DJ Drama featuring Young Jeezy, Rick Ross, Jim Jones, Young Buck & Willie Da Kidd)
  • 2007: "Brown Paper Bag" (DJ Khaled featuring Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy, Juelz Santana, Rick Ross, Dre & Fat Joe)

Young Jeezy Videos

  • Trap Or Die - (featuring Bun B)
  • Over Here/Air Forces - (featuring Bun B)
  • Make It Work for You - Juelz Santana (featuring Lil Wayne & Young Jeezy)
  • Felonies - (With Boys N Da Hood)
  • Dem Boys - (With Boys N Da Hood)
  • Soul Survivor - (featuring Akon)
  • And Then What - (featuring Mannie Fresh)
  • My Hood
  • Grew Up A Screw Up - Ludicrous (featuring Young Jeezy)
  • Trap Star/Go Crazy
  • Say I - Christina Milian (featuring Young Jeezy)
  • Bury Me A G
  • I Luv It
  • Go Getta - (featuring R. Kelly)
  • Top Back (Remix) - T.I. (featuring Young Dro, Big Kuntry, B.G., & Young Jeezy)
  • Feds Takin Pictures - DJ Drama (featuring Young Jeezy, Rick Ross, Jim Jones, Young Dreamin' - (featuring Keyshia Cole)
  • Diamonds - Fabulous (featuring Young Jeezy)
  • Buck & Willie Da Kidd)