MC Chris Birthday (September 2nd)

MC Chris Birthday (September 2nd)

MC Chris Birth Details

Chris Ward was born on September 2, 1975. MC Chris was born in Libertyville, Illinois, U.S.


Chris Ward is also known as Mc. Chris. He is a rapper, voice actor, writer, and comedian.

MC Chris Early Life

  • MC Chris had joined Art Institute of Chicago, and Tisch School of the Arts.
  • He released his records himself without any record brand.
  • He performed with The Lee Majors when MC Chris initiated his career. .
  • He has released five albums till now including one anniversary publication of his sou MC Chris ndtrack with The Lee Majors.

MC Chris Career Path

  • MC Chris worked as a voice genius and a production assistant for the shows on Adult Swim.
  • Of all his work, the popular most was in “Aqua Teen Hunger Force” and Sealab 2021. In Sealab, He worked as a writer and as the character Hesh,
  • He also performed as a production assistant and writer for “The Brak Show.”
  • He also a put in his efforts as a writer for “Space Ghost: Coast to Coast.”
  • He further played a cameo role in the series “Baffler Meal."
  • In 2004, He decided to resign from Cartoon Network because he wanted to concentrate on his recording career.
  • But MC Chris came to Williams Street to very rarely perform in “Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters” and the video game, “Aqua Teen Hunger Force Zombie Ninja Pro-Am.”
  • He also performed a background character in the lead episode of “Fat Guy Stuck in Internet”.
  • He is about to perform in Adult Swim in the character of a red Gummi bear, called by the name of "Gummi”.
  • This character will be portrayed on the forthcoming show “Cheyenne Cinnamon and the Fantabulous Unicorn of Sugar Town Candy Fudge”.
  • In 2007, He publicized that he had been working on a project with title “Battle Hi,” but he said that the show is about an escapee in a "land of music" and that the project is not yet caught up with Williams Street.
  • In 2006 he was declared as a nominee of "Band of the Year" contest for the Spin Magazine.

Some Fact

  • MC Chris is very closely associated with the class of Nerdcore Hip-Hop.
  • But throughout his career he avoided the “nerdcore”tag.
  • He tried every possible thing to dissociate himself from the scene.
  • But when in 2007, Nerdcore hip-hop underwent a gain in popularity and media notice; He changed his decision on the genre.
  • He stopped objecting when his fans, artists and media associates trademark his approach and style of music as “Nerdcore”.
  • He also apologized to the Nerdcore community for the rejection and disregard shown by him for the genre.
  • He confessed his geeky tendencies and said, “Sorry, it's taken me so long to fully recognize this genre I never thought I was above it i was just unaccustomed to being a part of anything. Not really used to being included, so oddly enough it can make it difficult to join up.”
  • He also stated that MC Chris was overwhelmed by media attention given to the Nerdcore rappers unexpectedly.
  • He represented himself as an envoy for the genre.
  • He scheduled interviews for the high profile member of press Nerdcore.
  • But He was seemingly unwilling to completely hug the Nerdcore label.
  • He credited his popularity to other reasons and factors. In an interview with the New York Times He said: “In conversation, Mr. Ward was quick to point out that the term “nerdcore” — coined by fellow rapper MC Frontalot in 2000 — may be too self-limiting, because “nerds” are hardly the only children of the ’80s who were raised on Transformers, Indiana Jones movies, and Public Enemy. ‘It’s so weird to talk about these as my specific influences, because they’re not.’”

Success List

MC Chris Discography list is as follows :

  • Life's a Bitch and I'm Her Pimp- 2001
  • Knowing is Half the Hassle -2003
  • Eating's Not Cheating -2004
  • Dungeon master of ceremonies -2006
  • The New York University 8-Track Discography 10th Anniversary Edition -2007
  • He is dead -2008
  • The floor is lava -2009

Track Listing

Amazon/iTunes Tracklist

  • He is dead - 3:27
  • reese - 2:40
  • pizza butt - 2:40
  • hoodie ninja - 2:59
  • kill it - 2:09
  • nrrrd grrrl - 2:28
  • falynn - 1:42
  • the masturbation song - 2:36
  • freaks - 2:58
  • never give up (feat. Andrew W.K.) - 3:13

CD Tracklist

  • mc chris is dead - 3:27
  • older crowd - 3:15
  • reese - 2:40
  • pizza butt - 2:40
  • hoodie ninja - 2:59
  • metaphor (skit one) - 5:02
  • on* - 2:24
  • kill it - 2:02
  • rollercoaster - 2:43
  • nrrrd grrrl - 2:28
  • magic (skit two) - 7:14
  • falynn - 1:42
  • the masturbation song - 2:36
  • freaks - 2:58
  • never give up (feat. Andrew W.K.) - 3:13
  • (5 Minutes of Silence)+Pitchfork - 10:17