Driving can be risky in any part of the world. Insurance is mandatory in all countries – the rationale being that people will become better drivers by obeying rules. Vehicle insurance is required to help defray costs in the event of an accident. The penalties for driving without insurance can be pretty severe – fines and suspensions can be levied for not following rules.
Arizona Cheap Motorcycle Insurance Minimum Requirements
Every state has some requirements that have to be met before one can start riding a motorcycle.
- People have to apply for an M class instruction permit. Training will also be necessary. The minimum age is 15 ½ years.
- A written test is also administered – passing the written and vision test will allow people to start driving.
- This permit is valid for 7 months and can be renewed twice in a two year period.
- A minimum of 30 practice hours is necessary – during the training period, drivers are not allowed to drive on highways or carry passengers.
- After a period of 6 months on the permit, a person under the age of 18 can apply for a regular license. Reviewing test information is good idea as the requirements will become clearer.
- The testing process is the not the same for everyone – vision and medical screening and a road test with the bike are common.
- People of different ages and backgrounds and the type of bike they will be driving, will taken into account.
- The license fees are the same whether it is for a car or motorcycle license. The DMV office will be able to assist in this case.
- Helmets are mandatory for drivers 18 or younger – but a good idea for every driver’s safety.
Arizona Cheap Motorcycle Insurance Required Paperwork
To have the privilege of riding a motorcycle in Arizona, drivers are required to have a liability insurance policy at all times. For the purpose of registration and insurance coverage, check with the Department of Motor Vehicles on the classification. This will determine the amount of insurance needed and where it can be driven. The registration process is the same as automobiles. Drivers have to get the title in their name before registering and getting license plates from the DMV. After this, they can get liability insurance.
State Insurance Requirements:
The minimum requirements for liability coverage are as follows:
- $15,000/person coverage for bodily injury
- $30,000 total per accident
- $10,000 towards property damage coverage per accident
This coverage will help other injured parties in the accident but not the driver. Talk to an insurance agent to get an idea on the different options and pick the one that suits one’s financial situation and requirements. Make sure that insurance doesn’t lapse- this can result in serious penalties and even a suspended license.
Motorcycle Insurance Related Articles