Car insurance is a necessity for everyone who owns a vehicle. Every state in the US has different requirements and Missouri is no exception. Cheap car insurance is definitely available to all customers, depending on a number of factors.
Minimum coverage required by Missouri state law is liability insurance coverage. Everyone who owns a car should have this type of insurance. Liability insurance is required to register a car as well as for renewing license plates. Proof should be kept in the car at all times.
· Bodily injury to the tune of $25,000 for injury or death in an accident
· $50,000 for every person involved in one accident
· Property damage coverage to the tune of $10,000 for one accident
· In case of bodily injury to an uninsured motorist - $25,000 for death or injury and $50,000 for all people involved in that accident
Besides being mandated by law, this type of insurance is necessary to cover claims resulting from an accident. The person who caused the accident will not only have to pay for property damage, medical expenses, lost wages and even compensation to ease the pain and suffering of the injured.
In case one doesn’t have this coverage, everything owned by the person can be attached in case of a lawsuit to settle claims.
Driving without insurance can result in the loss of the driver’s license for a year and license reinstatement fees can range anywhere from $20 -$400, depending on the number of previous offenses. This is followed by suspension of driving privileges.