Superhit Film Awards


The Andhra Pradesh film industry is one of the most popular industries in the south. Some of the most popular people are from this background. Tollywood film industry has been very popular and has also earned acclaim in the Guinness World Records to have the largest film production facility in the world.  

Bhakta Prahlada was the first South Indian talkie movie that was released on September 15th, 1931. The Telugu cinema industry has its base in India in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Earlier, Chennai was known to be the hub of Tamil movies. It’s only later that Telugu cinema surfaced during 1970s and got more recognition and importance from that of the Madras State.

Today, Hyderabad is known to be the hub of Telugu film industry and Chennai continues to be a resident for Tamil film industry. On an average, Telugu film industry is known to produce the most number of films every year. About 245 films were produced in 2006. Some of the most popular movies are released during festivals like Ugadi, Sankranthi and Dussera.

Super Hit Film Awards

The Telugu film industry produces films in Telugu language. It is also known to produce the maximum number of movies in a year. The Telugu film industry is popularly known as Tollywood. Super Hit Film Awards is given to all the movies, actors, actresses, directors, producers and technicians who are associated with a super hit movie.

The Super Hit Film Awards is held every year to honor the super hit movie of the industry. It was organized so as to commemorate the popular magazine ‘Superhit’ nearly after 20 years of its completion. The actual man behind all this is B A Raju. He is known as the ace PRO of Tollywood. B A Raju has a very good hold on Tollywood, he has also earned a lot of goodwill and is popularily known as ‘Ajaatha Satruvu’ which means a man with no enemies. His wife B Jaya has been his right hand and supported him all throughout.

The Super Hit Film Awards is witnessed by some of the renowned personalities in the Tollywood film industry. Every year a different venue is chosen for the Super Hit Film Awards function. The show is aired on ZEE Telugu channel and has a live coverage of all the major events. It is rumored that the Super Hit Film Awards will be at par with the Film Fare Awards.

Superhit Film Awards 2010 Winners

Best Actor: Balakrishna (Simha)
Best Actress: Kajal (Darling)
Best Film 2010: Prasthanam
Best Second Film: Darling
Best Third Film: Maryadha Ramana (Devineni Prasad)
Best Popular Film: Simha
Best New Artistes Film: SnehaSneha Geetham (Lagadapati Sreedhar)
Best Well Made Film: 'Don' Seenu
Best Family Entertainer: Brindhavanam
Best Action Film: Golimaar
Best Mass Entertainer: Ragada
Best Experimental Film: Vedham
Best Musical Film: Jummandhi Nadham
Best Heart Touching Film: Andhari Bandhuvaya
Best Patriotic Film: Komaram Bhim
Best Commercial Entertainer: SethaRamula Kalyanam Lankalo
Best Youthful Entertainer: Yemaindhi Eevala
Best Screenplay: Karunakar (Darling)
Romantic Hero of the Year: Naga Chaitanya
Best Child Hero: AkashAkash s/o Poori Jagan
Most Glorious Debutent of the Year: Deeksha Seth
Super Attractive of the Year: Hari Priya
Best Supporting Actress: Sheela
Special Jury Award: Saloni
Outstanding: Dr. Venkat
Best Debut Director: Madhura Sridhar Reddy
Best New Commercial Director: GopiChand (Don Sreenu)
Dest Debut Lyric Writter: Sira Sree (Sneha Geetham)
Sensational New Director: Veeru Potla
Best Revolutionary Film: R. Narayanamoorthi (Veera Telangana)
Most Successful Writer: Paruchuri Brothers
Best Character Actior: Kota Srinivasa Rao (Brindavanam, Kathi Kantha Rao)
New Wave Director of the decade: Shekar Kammula (Leader)
Best Story Writer: Shekar Kammula (Leader)
Best Message Oriented Film: Shekar Kammula (Leader)
Best Child Actor : Master Meghesh (Bhirava)
Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateshwara Rao (Simha)
Best Sensational Debut Director: Veeru Potla
Best Cinematographer of Sensational Blockbuster: SenthilSenthil ( Magadheera)
Best Dialogue Writer: Poori Jaganadh (Golimaar)
Best Dynamic Producer: Belamkonda Suresh (Golimaar,Sambho Siva Sambho, Nagavalli)
Best Supporting Actor: Bramhaji (Maryada Ramanna)
Best Cinematographer: Chota K Naidu (Brindhavanam)
Best Romantic Film: Yem Maya Chesavoo
Sepcial Jury Award: Manchu Manoj (Vedam, Bindaas)
Best Debut Hero: Rana (Leader)
Best Supporting Actor(Jury Award):Sanjay Swaroop (Yem Maya Chesavo)
Best Villan: Sai Kumar (Prasthanam)
Super Freshness: Nisha Agarwal
Super Sincer Attempt: Broker
Best Socia Fantacy: Bramhalokam to Yamlokham
Best Glamorous Star of the Decade: Ileana
Most Charming Actress of the Decade: Charmi
Most Talented Debut Talk of the Year: Richa Gangopadhyaya
Best Female Singer: Sunitha
Super Potential Heroine: Nikisha Patel (Komaram Puli)
Dialogue of the Year: Boyapati Sreenu (Simha: Choodu okavaypee choodu....)
Best Debut Villan: Nagineedu (Maryadha Ramanna)
Best Publicity Designer: Ramesh Varma (Leader)
Best Makeup Man: Sri Raghava (Nagavalli)
Best Personal Makeup Man: Pattabhi (Kaleja)
Best Dancing Queen: Momaith Khan
Special Jury: SiyaGowtham ( Vedham)
Best Dialogue Writter: AnuRadhan
Best Fight Master: Vijay (Golimaar)
Best Art Director: Chinna (Nagavalli)
Best Choreographer: Swarna ( Leader)
Best Audiography: RadhaKrishna (Simha)
Life Time Achievement: C. Madhava Rao (Makeup Man)
Song of the Year: Om Namo (Kaleja)
Best Visual Effects Pixeloid: Yoghindhar
Best Dubbing Artist: Jyothi Varma
Best Dubbing Artist(Male): R.C.M. Raju
Best Recognition Award: Madhala Ravi, Rajkumar, Suhasini
Best Fans: Pravin (Nag Fans)
Best Film Journalist: Pasupuleti Ramarao
Best Press Photographer: SaiRamesh
Super Film Journalist(TV): Maa TV Raghu
Best Camera Man (TV): Narayana
Best Photographer: Raja

Superhit Film Awards 2010 Decade Awards:

Grand Honor of Telugu Cinema: Akkineni Nageshwara Rao
Pride of Telugu Cinema: SuperStar Krishna
Royal Power of Telugu Cinema: RebelStar Krishnam Raju
Ulitmate Star of Telugu Cinema: Chiranjeevi
ThunderLight of Telugu Cinema: Balakrishna
Majestic Star of Telugu Cinema: Nagarjuna
Eminent Personality of Telugu Cinema: V.B.Rajendhra Prasad
Nobel Producer of Telugu Cinema: Dr. D.Ramanaidu
Himalya of Telugu Cinema: Dasari Narayana Rao
High Esteem of Telugu Cinema: K. Raghavendra Rao
Most Valuable Jewel of Telugu Cinema: Vijaya Nirmala
Sensational Director of Decade: Poori Jagannadh
Best Commercial Director of the Decade: V.V.Vinayak
Most Successful Director of the Decade: Srinu Vytla
New Wave Director of the Decade: Shekhar Kammula
Maker of Tollywood Top Groccer: Allu Aravind
Maker of Decades Sensational Film: Shyam Prasad Reddy
Maker of Best Devotional Film: Konda Krishnam Raju
Successful Silverjubliee Producer: B.V.S.S. Raju
Sankrathi Raju: M.S. Raju
Successfull Hero/Producer: Kalyan Ram
Most Talented Actress of Decade: Priyamani
Most Traditional Actress of Decade: Sneha
Multi Talented Star of Decade: Mamatha MohanDas
Sensational Film of Decade: Arundhathi
Best Devotional Film of Decade: Annamaya