Cannes Film Festival Juries 2016

2016 Juries

Cannes Film Festival Juries 2016 Yet to come.....

2015 Juries

Main Competition

The full jury for the Main Competition was announced on 21 April 2015

  • Joel and Ethan Coen, American film directors (Presidents)
  • Rossy de Palma, Spanish actress
  • Sophie Marceau, French actress and film director
  • Sienna Miller, English actress
  • Rokia Traoré, Malian singer-songwriter and composer
  • Guillermo del Toro, Mexican film director
  • Xavier Dolan, Canadian film director and actor
  • Jake Gyllenhaal, American actor

Un Certain Regard

  • Isabella Rossellini, Italian-American actress (President)

Cinéfondation and short films

  • Abderrahmane Sissako, Mauritanian film director (President)

Queer Palm section

  • Desiree Akhavan, American-Iranian film director and actress (President)
  • Ava Cahen, French journalist
  • Elli Mastorou, Belgian film journalist
  • Nadia Turincev, French film producer
  • Laëtitia Eïdo, French actress

2014 Cannes Film Festival Juries

Main Competition

The full jury for the Main Competition was announced on 28 April 2014:

  • Jane Campion, New Zealand film director (President)
  • Carole Bouquet, French actress
  • Sofia Coppola, American film director
  • Leila Hatami, Iranian actress
  • Jeon Do-yeon, South Korean actress
  • Willem Dafoe, American actor
  • Gael García Bernal, Mexican actor and film director
  • Jia Zhangke, Chinese film director
  • Nicolas Winding Refn, Danish film director

Un Certain Regard

The full jury for the Un Certain Regard section was announced on 11 May 2014:

  • Pablo Trapero, Argentine film director (President)
  • Peter Becker, President of the Criterion Collection
  • Maria Bonnevie, Norwegian-Swedish actress
  • Géraldine Pailhas, French actress
  • Moussa Touré, Senegalese film director

Cinéfondation and short films

  • Abbas Kiarostami, Iranian film director (President)
  • Daniela Thomas, Brazilian film director
  • Noémie Lvovsky, French film director
  • Joachim Trier, Norwegian film director
  • Mahamat Saleh Haroun, Chadian film director

Caméra d'or

  • Nicole Garcia, French actress and director (President)
  • Richard Anconina, French actor
  • Gilles Gaillard, French technician
  • Sophie Grassin, French journalist and film critic
  • Héléna Klotz, French film director
  • Lisa Nesselson, American journalist and film critic
  • Philippe Van Leeuw, Belgian film director

Semaine de la critique

  • Andrea Arnold, English film director (President)
  • Daniela Michele, Mexican film journalist and Founding Director of the Morelia International Film Festival
  • Fernando Ganzo, Spanish film journalist
  • Jordan Mintzer, American film critic
  • Jonathan Romney, English film critic

Queer Palm section

  • Bruce LaBruce, Canadian writer and film director (President)
  • Anna Margarita Albelo, Cuban-American film director
  • João Ferreira, Portuguese artistic director and programmer of Queer Lisboa festival
  • Charlotte Lipinska, French journalist and actress
  • Ricky Mastro, Brazilian film festival programmer of Recifest

International Competition

  • Steven Spielberg, American film director (President)
  • Daniel Auteuil, French actor
  • Vidya Balan, Indian actress
  • Naomi Kawase, Japanese film director
  • Ang Lee, Taiwanese-American film director
  • Nicole Kidman, Australian actress
  • Cristian Mungiu, Romanian film director
  • Lynne Ramsay, Scottish film director
  • Christoph Waltz, Austrian-German actor

Un Certain Regard

  • Thomas Vinterberg, Danish film director (President)
  • Zhang Ziyi, Chinese actress
  • Ludivine Sagnier, French actressIlda Santiago, Festival do Rio director
  • Enrique Gonzalez Macho, Spanish producer and distributor

Camera d'Or

  • Agnès Varda, French film director (President)
  • Isabel Coixet, Spanish film director
  • Régis Wargnier, French film director
  • Chloe Rolland, Syndicat de la Critique
  • Michel Abramowicz, AFC
  • Eric Guirado, SRF
  • Gwenole Bruneau, FICAM

Cinéfoundation and short films

  • Jane Campion, New Zealand film director (President)
  • Maji-da Abdi, Ethiopian actress and film director
  • Nicoletta Braschi, Italian actress and producer
  • Nandita Das, Indian actress and film director
  • Semih Kaplanoğlu, Turkish film director

Cannes Film Festival Related Topics