ConocoPhillips Company Information

ConocoPhillips Company
Type Public (NYSE: COP)
Industry Oil and Gasoline
Founded August 30, 2002 (merger)
1875 (Conoco)
1917 (Phillips)
Headquarters Energy Corridor
Houston, Texas, U.S.
Area served Worldwide
Key people James J. Mulva
(Chairman & CEO)
Products Oil
Natural Gas
Ticker Symbol New York: COP
SIC Codes 2899 2911
Sector Petroleum Refining

ConocoPhillips Contact

600 North Dairy Ashford Road
Houston, TX 77079
United States
North America

ConocoPhillips Phone Number

Tel: +1 281 293 1000  

Fax: +1 212 207 1068 

ConocoPhillips Company Profile

About ConocoPhillips

ConocoPhilips is known to be the third-largest integrated energy company in the U.S. Its dominant sectors are market capitalization and oil and natural gas reserves. The company aims at delivering energy in a responsible and safe way. ConcoPhilips headquarters is located in Houston, Texas. The company owns a total of $155 billion assests and its stock is listed on the New York Stock Exchange with a symbol “COP”. 

ConcoPhilips Nature of Services

ConocoPhilips takes care of worldwide operations and it is the sixth largest reserves holder of nongovernment controlled companies and the fourth-largest refiner. The company is also known worldwide for its reservoir management and exploration, technological expertise, 3D Seismic technology, sulfur removal and high grade petroleum coke upgrading.

ConcoPhilips has used its skill to out-perform in delivering energy worldwide. This has brought a major boost to the company’s operation. The company also aims in providing maximum value to its shareholders while making the best use of knowledge, wealth and resources from its employees.   

There are about 29,700 ConcoPhilips employees worldwide. They have consistently been delivering and performing well so as to maintain the company’s global market position. The company has many talented employees and the strength to create a workforce in ConcoPhilips.

ConocoPhillips Board of Directors

James J Mulva, Chairman and CEO Robert A. Niblock, Director 
Richard L Armitage, Director Harald Norvik, Director
Richard H Auchinleck, Director William K Reilly, Director
James E Copeland, Director Bobby S Shackouls, Director 
Kenneth M Duberstein, Director Victoria J Tschinkel, Director
Ruth R Harkin, Director Kathryn C Turner, Director
Harold McGraw III, Director William E Wade Jr, Director