Dove Awards 2012

Dove Awards 2012 Nominees and Winners

Song of the Year

  • "Alive" by Natalie Grant
  • "Blessings" by Laura Story
  • "Celebrate Me Home" by The Perrys
  • "Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me)" by Casting Crowns
  • " Hold Me" by Jamie Grace
  • "I Smile" by Kirk Franklin
  • "I've Been Here Before" by Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
  • "Please Forgive Me" by Gaither Vocal Band
  • "Who Am I" by Jason Crabb
  • "Your Great Name" by Natalie Grant

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Chris August
  • Chris Tomlin
  • Jason Crabb
  • Kirk Franklin
  • Steven Curtis Chapman

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Francesca Battistelli
  • Kari Jobe
  • Laura Story
  • Mandisa
  • Natalie Grant

Group of the Year

  • Casting Crowns
  • David Crowder*Band
  • Gaither Vocal Band
  • The Isaacs

Artist of the Year

  • Jason Crabb
  • Laura Story
  • LeCrae
  • The Isaacs
  • Casting Crowns

New Artist of the Year

  • Beyond The Ashes
  • Dara Maclean
  • Jamie-Grace
  • Royal Tailor
  • The City Harmonic

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Hallelujah" by LeCrae from Rehab Deluxe
  • "Please Don't Let Me Go" by Group 1 Crew from Outta Space Love
  • "Riot" by Tedashi from Backlight
  • "The Overdose" by LeCrae from Rehab Deluxe

Rock Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Dark Horses" by Switchfoot from Vice Verses
  • "Faceless" by RED by Until We Have Faces
  • "Invisible" by Disciple by Horseshoes and Handgrenades
  • "One Day Too Late" by Skillet from the album Awake
  • "Your Love Is A Mystery" by Hawk Nelson from Crazy Love

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Born Again" by Newsboys from Born Again
  • "Crazy Love" by Hawk Nelson from Crazy Love
  • "Drifting" by Plumb with Dan Haseltine
  • "Lucy" by Skillet from Awake
  • "Slumber" by NEEDTOBREATHE from The Reckoning

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Alive" by Natalie Grant from The Story
  • "Blessings" by Laura Story from Blessings
  • "Hold Me" by Jamie Grace from One Song at a Time
  • "Someone Worth Dying For" by MIKESCHAIR from A Beautiful Life
  • "Your Great Name" by Natalie Grant from Love Revolution

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year

  • "All Things New" by Nicol Sponberg from On Our Way Home
  • "Hope Of The Broken World" by Selah from Hope Of The Broken World
  • "I Surrender" by The Martins from New Day
  • "I'll Take What's Left" by Doug Anderson from Dreamin' Wide Awake
  • "Love Is a Cross" by Russ Taff from Faroe Islands

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

  • "Celebrate Me Home" by The Perrys from Blue Skies Coming
  • "If There Ever Was A Time" by The Crabb Family fromTogether Again
  • "I've Been Here Before" by Ernie Haase & Signature Sound from Here We Are Again
  • "Please Forgive Me" by Gaither Vocal Band from Greatly Blessed
  • "Victory In Jesus" by John Hagee from A Life Time of Music

Urban Recorded Song of the Year

  • "All I Need" by FLAME from Captured
  • "Make It Loud" by Martha Munizzi from Make It Loud
  • "Sovereign King" by Deborah from From The Heart
  • "Sweeter" by Kim Burrell from The Love Album
  • "Windows" by Canton Jones from CAJO International

Contemporary Gospel Song of the Year

  • "He Has His Hands On You" by Marvin Sapp from Here I Am
  • "I Smile" by Kirk Franklin from Hello Fear
  • "I'd Rather Have Jesus" by Jason Crabb from The Song Lives On
  • "The Promise" by Andrae Crouch from The Journey
  • "What I Have I Give" by Beyond The Ashes from Treasures Unseen

Worship Song of the Year

  • "Beautiful Things" by Gungor from Beautiful Things
  • "Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me)" by Casting Crowns from Come To The Well
  • "Hosanna" by Brooke Fraser
  • "I Give Myself Away" by William McDowell from As We Worship Live
  • "When the Stars Burn Down" by Travis Cottrell from When the Stars Burn Down
  • "Your Great Name" by Natalie Grant from Love Revolution

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

  • Backlight by Tedashi
  • Captured by FLAME
  • Culture Shock by Jai
  • Rehab: The Overdose by LeCrae
  • The Whole Truth by D.A. Truth

Rock Album of the Year

  • Control by Abandon
  • Until We Have Faces by Red
  • Vice Verses by Switchfoot
  • What I've Become by Ashes Remain
  • With Shivering Hearts We Wait by Blindside

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year

  • Ad Astra Per Aspera by Abandon Kansas
  • Come Home by Luminate
  • Crazy Love by Hawk Nelson
  • Mountains Move by Kristian Stanfill
  • The Reckoning by NEEDTOBREATHE

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

  • A Beautiful Life by MIKESCHAIR
  • Blessings by Laura Story
  • Hundred More Years by Francesca Battistelli
  • One Song at a Time by Jamie Grace
  • What If We Were Real by Mandisa

Inspirational Album of the Year

  • A Man Like Me by Wes Hampton
  • Captivated by Nicole C. Mullen
  • Faroe Islands by Russ Taff
  • God is Able by HILLSONG
  • Hope Of The Broken World by Selah

Southern Gospel Album of the Year

  • A Lifetime Of Music by John Hagee
  • Miracles & Memories by Bowling Family
  • Part of the Family by Collingsworth Family
  • Reach Out by Karen Peck & New River
  • The Song Lives On by Jason Crabb

Urban Album of the Year

  • Angel & Chanelle by Trin-i-tee 5:7
  • Church on the Moon by Deitrick Haddon
  • From Now On by Dawkins & Dawkins
  • Something Big by Mary Mary
  • The Next Dimension by GI
  • How I Got Over by Smokie Norful

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year

  • Becoming by Yolanda Adams
  • Change The Atmosphere by Christ Tabernacle Choir
  • Committed by Committed
  • Hello Fear by Kirk Franklin
  • Make It Loud by Martha Munizzi

Praise & Worship Album of the Year

  • 10,000 Reasons by Matt Redman
  • Aftermath by Hillsong UNITED
  • And If Our God is For Us.. by Chris Tomlin
  • Ghosts Upon The Earth by Gungor
  • Make It Loud by Martha Munizzi

Recorded Music Packaging

  • A Way To See In The Dark/Sp Ed. by Jason Gray
  • Burlap To Cashmere by Burlap To Cashmere
  • Christmas In Diverse City by TobyMac
  • Leveller - Deluxe Box by August Burns Red
  • This Is What We Believe/Deluxe by Aaron Shust

Short Form Music Video of the Year

  • "7&70" by Chris August
  • "A Thousand Generations" by Sean Spicer with Tilly Cryar
  • "As For Me And My House" by John Waller
  • "Crazy Love" by Hawk Nelson
  • "Feed The Machine" by Red
  • "I Lift My Hands" by Chris Tomlin
  • "Miracles" by Newsboys
  • "You Are More" by Tenth Avenue North

Long Form Video of the Year

  • A Skaggs Family Christmas LIVE by Ricky Skaggs
  • Fear Not Tomorrow by The Collingsworth Family
  • Tent Revival Homecoming by Bill & Gloria Gaither and Homecoming Friends
  • The Song Lives On by Jason Crabb
  • Yahweh by Hillsong Chapel