BAFTA TV Craft Awards 2014

Sunday 27 April 2014
The Marketing Exchange
BAFTA TV Craft Awards 2014
Brewery, London


BAFTA TV Craft Awards 2014 Nominees & Winners

Original Television Music

  • Peaky Blinders   Martin Phipps
  • Top of the Lake   Mark Bradshaw
  • Luther   Paul Englishby
  • Broadchurch   Ólafur Arnalds - Winner

Production design

  • Peaky Blinders -  Grant Montgomery
  • Ripper Street -  Mark Geraghty - Winner
  • Burton and Taylor - John Stevenson
  • Broadchurch - Catrin Meredydd

Director – Fiction/Entertainment

  • Otto Bathurst   Peaky Blinders - Winner
  • Jane Campion, Garth Davis   Top of the Lake
  • James Strong   Broadchurch
  • Marc Munden   Utopia

Sound – Fiction

  • Peaky Blinders -  Stuart Hilliker, Brian Milliken, Matthew Skelding, Lee Walpole
  • The Escape Artist  - Chris Ashworth, Graham Headicar, Stuart Hilliker, Duncan Price
  • Luther -  Howard Bargroff, Pete Gates, Mike Grimes, Emma Pegram
  • Dancing on the Edge -  Adrian Bell, Lee Crichlow, Robert Farr, Ian Wilkinson - Winner

Special, Visual & Graphic Effects

  • Micro Monsters with David Attenborough: Predator:  Robert Hollingworth, Jonathan Watts
  • David Attenborough’s Natural History Museum Alive 3DL:  Zoo, Fido
  • Peaky Blinders:  Blue Bolt, Rushes
  • Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor   Milk VFX, Real SFX, The Model Unit - Winner

Editing – Fiction

  • An Adventure in Space and Time:  Philip Kloss
  • Top of the Lake (Ep 6):  Alexandre De Franceschi
  • Broadchurch (Ep 8):  Mike Jones
  • The Fall:  Steve Singleton - Winner

Writer – Drama

  • In the Flesh: Dominic Mitchell - Winner
  • Last Tango in Halifax: Sally Wainwright
  • Broadchurch: Chris Chibnall
  • Utopia: Dennis Kelly

Breakthrough Talent

  • Dan Smith: David Attenborough’s Natural History Museum Alive 3D
  • Daniel Fajemisin-Duncan, Marlon Smith: Run - Winner
  • Nancy Harri: Dates
  • Sam Leifer, Teddy Leifer: PLEBS

Costume Design

  • An Adventure in Space and Time: Suzanne Cave
  • Da Vinci's Demons: Annie Symons
  • Downton Abbey: Caroline McCall - Winner
  • The Suspicions of Mr Whicher: The Murder in Angel Lane: Lucinda Wright

Photography - Factual

  • Syria: Across the Lines: Olly Lambert
  • Rebuilding the World Trade Center: Marcus Robinson - Winner
  • Mechanical Marvels: Clockwork Dreams: Andy Jackson
  • Africa (Congo): Camera Team

Digital Creativity

  • CBeebies Playtime: Jon Howard, Leanne Dougan, Lizzie Leadbeater, Richard Wilson
  • This Morning: Take Over the Makeover: Production Team
  • D-Day: As It Happens: Production Team - Winner
  • Utopia: TH_NK

Photography And Lighting

  • Dancing on the Edge: Ashley Rowe
  • Luther: John Conroy
  • Peaky Blinders: George Steel - Winner
  • Utopia: Ole Birkeland

Director - Factual

  • Sara Hardy, Blue Ryan: The Unspeakable Crime: Rape
  • David Brindley, Grace Reynolds: Educating Yorkshire
  • Lee Phillips: Her Majesty's Prison Aylesbury
  • Nick Holt: The Murder Trial - Winner

Editing - Factual

  • Arena: The National Theatre (Part One - The Dream): Joanna Crickmay
  • Top Gear: Craig Harbour, James Hart, Dan James
  • David Bowie – Five Years: Ged Murphy
  • Educating Yorkshire (Ep 1): Mark Towns - Winner

Special Award

  • Strictly Come Dancing

Special, Visual & Graphic Effects

  • Doctor Who: The Day Of The Doctor: Milk VFX, Real SFX, The Model Unit - Winner
  • Peaky Blinders: BlueBolt (VFX), Rushes (Colourist)
  • Micro Monsters with David Attenborough: Predator: Hollingworth Photography, British Technical Films, Colossus
  • David Attenborough’s Natural History Museum Alive 3D: Zoo, Fido, Colossus

Entertainment Craft Team

  • Bernie Davis, Eryl Ellis, Huw Thomas, Keith Ware: Doctor Who at the Proms 2013
  • James Hart, Dan James, Andy Hodges: Top Gear
  • Alex Hartman, Saul Gittens, Dan Evans, Amer Iqbal: Dynamo: Magician Impossible
  • Patrick Doherty, Kevin Duff, Kim Gavin, Andrew Milligan: Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway - Winner

Writer - Comedy

  • The IT Crowd: Graham Linehan - Winner
  • Count Arthur Strong: Steve Delaney, Graham Linehan
  • The Wrong Mans: James Corden, Mathew Baynton
  • Fresh Meat: Sam Bain, Jesse Armstrong, Tom Basden

Make Up And Hair Design

An Adventure in Space and Time: Vickie Lang - Winner

Burton and Taylor: Lucy Cain

Da Vinci's Demons: Jacqueline Fowler

Death Comes to Pemberley: Loz Schiavo