BAFTA Children's Awards 2016

November 20th, 2016
Host BAFTA Children's Awards 2015
United Kingdom
Edition Time Network

The BAFTA Children’s Awards have been around since 1969. This is an annual award giving event under the aegis of the BAFTA (British Academy for Film and Television Arts). The awarding ceremony is usually observed in November of each year and meant to honor work in television for child audiences. There have been 19 categories for the awards since 2010, covering fields as diverse as television, movies, online content and video games.

In 2012, Justin Fletcher became the most awarded children’s presenter at the BAFTA Children’s Awards because he was granted his third BAFTA ever. The very popular The Hunger Games movie also won an award for best feature film. In addition, Brian Cosgrove was recognized for his forty years of service to the industry with a special award.

The Preschool Animation Award was awarded to Peppa Pig in 2012 after snaring the same award in 2011. The BAFTA for Comedy on the other hand was granted to the Horrible Histories, making it the third straight year it has won in that category. The BAFTA for Entertainment, on the other hand, was given to the people behind Friday Download as a sign that new talent in the industry will keep getting the recognition they deserve.

BAFTA Children's Awards 2016 Nominees & Winners

Will be updated soon....