ARIA Awards 2005

List of ARIA Awards 2005 Winners

Album of the Year: Missy Higgins – ‘The Sound Of White’ (Eleven / EMI)
Single of the year: Ben Lee – ‘Catch My Disease’ (Inertia)
Breakthrough Artist – Album: Missy Higgins – ‘The Sound Of White’ (Eleven / EMI)
Breakthrough Artist – Single: End Of Fashion – ‘O Yeah! ‘ (EMI)
Best Group: Eskimo Joe – ‘Older Than You’ (FMR)
Best Male Artist: Ben Lee – ‘Awake Is The New Sleep’ (Inertia)
Best Female Artist: Missy Higgins – ‘The Sound Of White’ (Eleven / EMI)
Best Rock Album: Grinspoon – ‘Thrills Kills And Sunday Pills’ (UMA)
Best Country Album: Keith Urban – ‘Be Here’ (Capitol / EMI)
Best Blues and Roots Album: Mia Dyson – ‘Parking Lots’ (Black Door Records / MGM)
Best Children's Album: The Wiggles- ‘Live Hot Potatoes’ (ABC Kids)
Best Dance Release: Infusion – ‘Six Feet Above Yesterday’ (Sony BMG)
Best Urban Release: Daniel Merriweather - ‘She's Got Me’ (FMR)
Best Adult Contemporary Album: The Go-Betweens – ‘Oceans Apart’ (Capitol / EMI)
Best Pop Release: Missy Higgins – ‘The Sound Of White’ (Eleven / EMI)
Best Independent Release: Ben Lee – ‘Awake Is The New Sleep’ (Inertia)
Best Comedy Release: Tripod - ‘Middleborough Road’ (Liberation)
Best Music DVD: Jet – ‘Right Right Right’ (EMI / Capitol)
Highest Selling Album: Missy Higgins – ‘The Sound of White’ (Eleven / EMI)
Highest Selling Single: Anthony Callea – ‘The Prayer’ (Sony BMG)
ARIA Awards Hall of Fame Inductee: Jimmy Barnes

Fine Arts Awards Winners (announced October 11)

Best Classical Album: Australian Brandenburg Orchestra – ‘Sanctuary’ (ABC Classics/Universal)
Best Jazz Album: Paul Grabowsky and Katie Noonan – ‘Before Time Could Change Us’ (Warner Music)
Best Original Soundtrack/Cast/Show Album: Severed Heads – ‘The Illustrated Family Doctor’ (Mana Soundtracks/Inertia)
Best World Music Album: Monsieur Camembert – ‘Monsieur Camembert’ (Independent/MGM)

Artisan Awards (announced September 14)

Producer of the Year: David Nicholas - Drag The Way Out (Dew Process/Universal)
Best Video – Year: Ben Quinn - End Of Fashion 'O Yeah' (Capitol/EMI)
Best Cover Art – Year: Ben Lee, Lara Meyerratken, Dan Estabrook Ben Lee - ‘Awake Is The New Sleep’ (Inertia)
Engineer of the Year – Year: Matt Lovell - The Mess Hall 'Notes From A Ceiling' (Cayman Island/Mafia Records/Shock)