APRA Music Awards 2008

FULL list of winners 2008 APRA Music Awards

Song of the year: Straight Lines by Silverchair

Songwriter of the year: Daniel Johns

Breakthrough songwriter of the year: Sally Seltmann

Most played Australian work: Straight Lines by Silverchair

Dance work of the year: In Love Again by Rogue Traders

Urban work of the year: In The Basement by Jade MacRae

Country work of the year: Everything's Going to be Alright by Troy Cassar-Daley

Blues and roots work of the year: Good Excuse by The John Butler Trio

Most played Australian work overseas: Woman by Wolfmother

Jazz work of the year: Eucalypso by The Moovin' and Groovin' Orchestra

Ted Albert Award for outstanding services to Australian music:Roger Davies