Annie Awards 2007

34th Annie Awards 2007

List of Annie Awards Winners

Animated Feature: “Cars,” Pixar Animation Studios
Home Entertainment Production: “Bambi II,” DisneyToon Studios
Animated Short: “No Time for Nuts,” Blue Sky StudiosAnimated TV Commercial: United Airlines, “Dragon,” Duck Studios
Animated TV Production: “Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends,” Cartoon Network Studios
Animated Videogame: “Flushed Away the Game,” D3 Publisher of America

Individual Achievement Categories

Animated Effects: Scott Cegielski, “Flushed Away,” DreamWorks Animation & Aardman Features
Character Animation (Feature): Gabe Hordos, “Flushed Away,” DreamWorks Animation & Aardman Features
Character Animation, TV: Yu Jae Myung, “Avatar” (The Blind Bandit), Nickelodeon
Character Design, Feature: Nicolas Marlet, “Over the Hedge,” DreamWorks Animation
Character Design, TV: Mike Kunkel, “The Life & Times of Juniper Lee” (Party Monsters), Cartoon Network Studios
Directing. Feature: Tim Johnson & Karey Kirkpatrick, “Over the Hedge,” DreamWorks Animation
Directing, TV: Giancarlo Volpe, “Avatar” (The Drill), Nickelodeon
Music, Feature: Randy Newman, “Cars,” Pixar Animation Studios
Music, TV: James L. Venable & Jennifer Kes Remington, “Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends” (One False Movie), Cartoon Networks Studios
Production Design, Feature: Pierre-Olivier Vincent, “Flushed Away,” DreamWorks Animation & Aardman Features
Production Design, TV: Martin Ansolabehere, “Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends” (Good Wilt Hunting), Cartoon Network
StudiosStoryboarding, Feature: Gary Graham, “Over the Hedge,” DreamWorks Animation
Storyboarding, TV: Li Hong, “The X’s” (You Only Sneeze Twice), Nickelodeon
Voice Acting, Feature: Ian McKellen, Voice of the Toad, “Flushed Away,” DreamWorks Animation & Aardman Features
Voice Acting, TV: Eartha Kitt, Voice of Yzma, “The Emperor’s New School” (Kuzclone), Walt Disney Television Animation
Writing, Feature: Dick Clement & Ian La Frenais, Chris Lloyd & Joe Keenan and Will Davies, “Flushed Away,” DreamWorks Animation & Aardman Features
Writing, TV: Ian Maxtone-Graham, “The Simpsons” (The Seemingly Neverending Story), Gracie Films

Juried Awards:

Winsor McCay Award: Bill Plympton, Genndy Tartakovsky, Andreas Deja
June Foray Award: Stephen Worth
Certificate of Merit: Bill Matthews, Michael Fallik, Marc Deckter, Eric Graf